About the
School
Admissions &
Financial Aid
AcademicsFacultyClinicsPublic
Service
StudentsCareer
Development
News & EventsAlumni
& Giving
Make a Gift
Students

Academic Calendar

 

FALL 2012 SEMESTER (revised as of 11/5/12)

   First–Year Orientation Wednesday, August 15 to Friday, August 17 
   First Day of Classes Monday, August 20 
   Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 3 
   Thursday Class Schedule Tuesday, November 20 
   Friday Class Schedule Wednesday, November 21 
   Thanksgiving Recess Thursday, November 22 to Sunday, November 25 
   Last Day of Classes Wednesday, December 5
   Reading Period Thursday, December 6, to Sunday, December 9 
   Examinations Monday, December 10, to Saturday, December 22 
     

2013 WINTER SESSION 

Monday, January 7 to Saturday, January 12 
     

SPRING 2013 SEMESTER 

   First Day of Classes Monday, January 14 
   Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 21 
   Spring Recess Sunday, March 17 to Sunday, March 24 
   Last Day of Classes Monday, April 29 
   Reading Period Tuesday, April 30 to Wednesday, May 1 
   Examinations Thursday, May 2 to Tuesday, May 14 
   Graduation Exercises Friday, May 24 
     

2013 SUMMER SESSION 

   LRW II Begins Monday, May 13 
   Summer Session Classes Begin Monday, May 20 
   Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 27 
   Independence Day Holiday  Thursday, July 4 
   Last Day of Classes, Thursday Schedule Tuesday, July 16 
   Exams Thursday, July 18; Tuesday, July 23; Thursday, July 25 
   LRW II Ends Thursday, July 25